Kytheria al'Shea

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search
Kytheria al'Shea
Real Name Cara
Location OR, USA
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation Blue Ajah
Rank Aes Sedai
Join Date October 23, 2003
Bonded to Whil al'Gwin
Link to Forum Profile

Tower History

Tower Involvement






Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Amyrlins Award Merit 300.png Climbing The Ladder Merit 300.png


Participation Committee Merit Silver 300.png Executive Merit Silver 300.png Administrator Merit Silver 300.png Staff Merit Silver 300.png

Tower Relationships





Other Tower Relationships

Official Event Attendance

Tower Sworn Interview

January 29, 2008

Why did you choose Blue?

I feel more Blue than anything else, both in terms of the Blue ideals in the books and on this site.

Are you like the Blues in the Books?

Somewhat, yes. I am very independent, prefer to choose my own paths and causes, and expect everyone else to help enact my great ideas. (I kid...but only a little.)

Do you plot and manipulate? Do you travel a lot?

I plan and problem-solve, anyway. I travel as much as I possibly can.

How was your time as Citizen/Novice/Accepted?

I was a Citizen when that was a new idea. It was okay. When I decided to join the Tower, I spent as little time as Novice as possible. Being a Blue Accepted was great, and I stayed that way for nearly a year.

What things do you do for

I am a cheeky and personable member of my Ajah; I mentor novices and Accepted; I teach classes occasionally; I participate in projects and other site efforts.

How did you get to read the Series?

I was introduced by a family member and by my friend and then-roommate, Katarianna Sedai here at

Who's your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

I'm partial to Lan and Mat. I wouldn't say I have a "favorite nation" though.

Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)

I attended the Anniversary Party in Corpus Christi, Texas in March of 2006. I had a good time. It was good to see my friends, meet new people, and hang out with members of my Ajah. And go swimming and stay up all night in a giant slumber party atmosphere.

What kind of music do you like?

Good music. No, seriously. Indie, folk, alt-folk and alt-country indie, various forms of rock, underground hip-hop, classical, old-fashioned R&B and classic blues, good electronic and much more. I prefer vinyl to CD, albums to singles and so forth.

What are your favorite movies?

There are many, I'm sure. Wet Hot American Summer comes to mind.

What's the craziest/stupidest thing you've ever done?

What job do you have?

I work in publishing, specifically marketing & communications, currently at a private university.

Do you have a pet?

Three cats. One day I will have a zoo.

What languages do you speak?

English, some German, a little Italian.

What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

Many. I think I changed my mind a couple times a year. Oh wait, I still do.

Moiraine or Siuan?


Shienar or Saldaea?


Tea or coffee?


Books or movies?


A short bio about yourself.

I call Portland, OR home, and I love it here. I like animals and sweaters and good coffee shops and dancing.