Sasha Melrai

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search

RedAjah4.png Sasha is an Aes Sedai of the Red Ajah.

Sasha Melrai
Real Name
Location South Africa
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation Red Ajah
Rank Aes Sedai
Title -
Join Date July 21, 2005
Bonded to -
Link to Forum Profile

RedAjah5.pngTower History

RedAjah5.pngTower Involvement






Membership Merit Gold 300.png Membership Merit Gold 300.png Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png


Staff Merit Silver 300.png

RedAjah5.pngTower Relationships



Other Tower Relationships

RedAjah5.pngOfficial Event Attendance

RedAjah5.pngTower Sworn Interview

February 14, 2008

  • Why did you choose Red?

Something drew me to this group of women, I can't exactly say what, as its difficult to describe. I just knew it was my home from very early on.

  • Are you like the Red in the Books?

In some ways yes, and some ways definately not.

Having a strong character, being independent and determined... definately.

I certainly do not hate men, but I don't think all of the book Reds hate men either.

  • How was your time as Citizen/Novice/Accepted?

I enjoyed being a Junior Member on all levels. It took me a while to be raised to Senior Member, but I enjoyed being a Junior Member non the less.

  • How long have you been a member of

Just over 2 years and 4 months

  • What things do you do for

I am the Visual Resource Lead, the Artisan Guild Master and I also moderate Current Events.

  • Should we be scared because you're Red?

Of course not

  • How did you get to read the Series?

Stumbled across the Eye of the World in a book shop, while actually looking for another book that was out of stock.

  • If Reds could have bonded, do you think you would have?


  • Who is your mentee, if you have one?

Don't have one

  • Who is your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

Egwene, Aiel

  • Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)


  • What kind of music do you like?

I have a very broad taste in music, and Musicology is one of my courses at university. I love music and the diversity of it.

  • What are your favorite movies?

I have many

  • What is the craziest/stupidest thing you've ever done?


  • What job do you have?

Freelance Artist/Designer. Also work in a marketing position.

  • Do you have a pet?

Cat - Tigger

  • What languages do you speak?

English, Afrikaans, Xhosa

  • What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

Medical Doctor

  • Elaida or Pevara?


  • Shadar Logoth or Manetheren?

Shadar Logoth

  • Roses or Lilies?


  • Dogs or cats?


  • A short bio about yourself.

I live in Cape Town South Africa. I am a full time student studying correspondance, doing a BA in Computer Generated Multimedia. I also work full time in marketing.

I aim to one day very soon in the immediate future, to start my own business of owning an art gallery combined with a rehab/community center.

I love the outdoors, hiking, camping and anything else that goes with it.

I also love art, its one of my major passions in life.