Hylanna Selevare

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search
Hylanna Selevare
Real Name Helen
Location Sterling, Illinois, USA
Birthday September 9
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation Yellow Ajah
Rank Aes Sedai
Join Date November 26, 2002
Bonded to
Link to Forum Profile

Tower History

Tower Involvement






Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png


Tower Relationships




Other Tower Relationships

Official Event Attendance

Tower Sworn Interview

December 18, 2012

  • Why did you choose Yellow?

Healing aspect of this Ajah and also I think I have more in common to the ladies who are drawn to yellow

  • Are you like the Yellows in the Books? Do you care for people and love to heal things?

Yes I am very similar. I care for people and love to heal everything. I am known as the "fixer" in the family. I fix all. Hehe. No job is too big or too small for this yellow gal. Although I love to fix things, I don't like to meddle. O.o

  • Do you have a favorite Yellow Ajah character from the novels?

Nynaeve of course. Sadly I am very stubborn like her.

  • How long have you been a fan of the Wheel of Time series?

Since 2001.

  • How did you first get into the series?

I lgot the first book at a book sale. I love the cover art.

  • Who is your favorite "hero"?

Although I love nynaeve, I must say my favorite hero is probably Moiraine Damodred.

  • Favorite bad guy/gal?

Padan Fain. So bad and twisted, you had to feel sorry for him.

  • Favorite book and scene?

Eye of the world, very beginning where Moiraine and Lan fought the Trollocs in the Two River.

  • If you were set down in Randland, who/what would you see yourself as? An Aes Sedai? Innkeeper? Seanchan Captain?

Aes Sedai definitely!

  • How did you find TarValon.Net and what convinced you to stay and become Tower Sworn?

Random lucky search! I love the friends I've made here.

  • How was your time as Citizen/Novice/Accepted?

Was never a citizen but I had a blast as a Novice and Accepted. I scrubbed a lot of dishes as a novice.

  • What do you do in "real life"?

I am an underwriting consultant.

  • Do you have any hobbies?

Lots! Music, scrapbook, papercraft, reading, gardening.

  • What is the craziest/stupidest thing you've ever done?

Joined an online community. ;)

  • Do you have a pet?


  • What languages do you speak?


  • What kind of music do you enjoy listening to?

All except some country and some rap. I listen to classical a lot but I do love bands like Muse, Apocalyptica, Nightwish, Avenged Sevenfold, the Beatles.

  • What are some of your favorite movies / television shows?

LOTR, Notebook, Underworld, Pearl Harbor, the Big Bang Theory, Dexter, True Blood, house, NCIS, cold case.

  • Aside from The Wheel of Time, what are a few of your favorite books/series?

A Song of Ice and Fire, LoTR, Life of Pi, The Memory Keeper's Daughter, My Sister's Keeper, I have read a lot of the Dungeons and Dragons books.

  • What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

A doctor.