Saerin Alagondar

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search

Greenheader1.png Saerin is an Aes Sedai of the Green Ajah.

Saerin Alagondar
Real Name Kristine
Location Norway
Birthday December 7
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation Green Ajah
Rank Aes Sedai
Join Date October 1, 2002
Bonded to
Link to Forum Profile

Greenheader2.png Tower History

Greenheader2.png Tower Involvement






Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png


Greenheader2.png Tower Relationships




Other Tower Relationships

Greenheader2.png Official Event Attendance

Greenheader2.png Tower Sworn Interview

January 31, 2008

  • How was your time as Citizen/Novice/Accepted?

It was great! I was never a Citizen, but my time as a Novice (though fairly short) and an Accepted was much fun, especially back at the old ezboards.

  • When were you raised to Aes Sedai of the Green Ajah?

I think that was back in early '04, but I'm not quite sure of the month. It's been a while, anyhow. =P

  • Why did you choose Green?

I guess it was just the Ajah I felt the most drawn to at the time. None of the others seemed to fit me as well.

  • Are you like the Greens in the Books?

No, not really. I'm not that outgoing or self-confident. I'd like to have their way with men, though.

  • Do you like to party, love men and are you a sucker for fashion and make up?

I'm not a party-person, but I do love men, yes. I've never cared about fashion, I follow my own whims, but makeup can be fun. =D

  • To whom are you bonded, if you're bonded?

I'm not bonded.

  • What things do you do for

Not a lot. I read and reply to posts, mostly. ^^

  • How did you get to read the Series?

When I was 13 or so, I decided I wanted to read more English books, so my mother took me to the local Fantasy bookshop. We picked up The Eye of the World and A Great Hunt because it just looked interesting, and then I was hooked.

  • Who is your mentee, if you have one?

I've had several, but only one at the moment, Laurienne Corana, who's on an extended LoA.

  • Who is your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

My favourite character is probably Min, though Mat comes as a close second. My favourite Nation is Arad Doman. Gotta love those Domani women.

  • Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)

No, I haven't. I've attended a couple of local meetups, which was very fun, but there haven't been any Real Life Functions close to me that I was able to attend.

  • What kind of music do you like?

A lot! I listen to a variety, but mostly rock, metal and classic music.

  • What are your favorite movies?

Are you sure you want a full list? I have a lot. Pirates of the Caribbean, Battle Royale, MirrorMask, Girl With Pearl Earring, The Crow, The Labyrinth, The Gladiator, The Mummy, Spirited Away, Mononoke-hime, Princess Bride, X-Men, Serenity, Sleepy Hollow, Chocolat, The Three Musketeers, to mention a few.

  • What is the craziest/stupidest thing you've ever done?

Stupidest thing? When I was 6 or 7, a fellow classmate talked my into shoplifting for chocolate several times. I eventually got caught trying to steal bubblegum and was handed over to my mother,which was a horrible experience, never mind how nice she was about it. I felt guilty for years. =P

  • What job do you have?

I'm an English student, no job.

  • Do you have a pet?

I have two cats

  • What languages do you speak?

Norwegian and English

  • What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

I wanted to be a veterinarian! Then I found out how high grades you needed and then I wanted to be a riding policewoman in Oslo (they have those, you know). I especially loved horses when I was younger.

  • Elayne or Cadsuane?

Elayne. *shudder* I hate them both, but Cadsuane is just a bitch.

  • Aiel or Atha'an Miere?

Aiel. The Atha'an Miere seem a bit too mean. The Aiel are just cool.

  • Winter or summer?

Winter. I love snow, and my birthday's in December.

  • Day or night?

Night! I'm a late riser, and I love sitting up at night. It's much more peaceful than the day.

  • A short bio about yourself.

I'm 19 years old, studying English and Literature at Uni. I live in Norway with my mother and our two cats (love animals, and I want a dog), though I'm planning to move out shortly. I have a brother who's two years older than me, and my parents are divorced. I'm an indoors-type of person, I love computer games, watching films, reading fantasy and other fiction, and I spend entirely too much time on the internet. I love downloading and watching TV shows. I'm currently on an Agatha Christie's Poirot kick.