Torval Shank

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search
Torval Shank
Real Name
Location USA
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation Dai M'Hael
Rank Gaidin
Join Date January 12, 2005
Bonded to Geneve Da'Guerre
Link to Forum Profile

Tower History

Tower Involvement






Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png


Tower Relationships




Other Tower Relationships

Official Event Attendance

Tower Sworn Interview

June 2009

  • Why did you choose Dai M'Hael?

Lots of people; friendly people. Active on the boards. Fun to be around. Had a good "presence" about them.

  • How was your time as Citizen/Recruit/Soldier?

Fine; I learned a lot, and I made a lot of friends along the way. A nice journey to a satisfying end; although I guess you can't really call it an "end," can you? :-)

  • What things do you do for

I was working on the DM HQ's; mainly the memberlist. Just helping update some photos and information for a bit.

  • How did you get to read the Series?

I picked up the first book somewhere, and I got hooked.

  • Who is your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

Favorite character is Mat; I like to think we're fairly similar. Favorite nation.....gonna have to center that question on Tear. I like the coast.

  • Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)

Not yet; not many active members in my area.

  • What kind of music do you like?

Rock, classic rock, a little country, some classical, a smidgeon of hip-hop....a little of everything, minus rap.

  • What are your favorite movies?

Action movies. Matrix series, Transporter series. I'll watch anything in the right company, though. ;-)

  • What is the craziest/stupidest thing you've ever done?

Break through a frozen lake and swim out into the middle to save the neighbors dog last winter.

  • What job do you have?

Web design/catalog design, sales associate, cashier, stockboy, tech support....pretty much everything for a small company that sells boating supplies and marine equipment.

  • Do you have a pet?

Yep; a horse named Marcie, and a black lab named Aviendah.

  • What languages do you speak?

English, and some Spanish.

  • What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

Didn't really know; it changed from day to day.

  • Thom or Juilin?


  • Sword or Spear?


  • Day or night?


  • Candy or cookies?

Can I have cookies with candy on them?

  • A short bio about yourself.

Feel like I'm filling out an online dating profile here.....born in North Carolina to a Marine and his wife, lived all over the east coast for the first 14 years of my life. Settled down in southern indiana after dad retired, and now going to the University of Louisville, majoring in Computer Engineering. Should have a masters degree in about 5 years here. I break horses for fun, sometimes, otherwise I like to read, watch movies, and play games.