Troy Valthaven

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search
Troy Valthaven
Real Name
Location USA
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation Dai M'Hael
Rank Gaidin
Join Date September 5, 2007
Bonded to
Link to Forum Profile

Tower History


Tower Involvement






Membership Merit Gold 300.png Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png


Members Choice Award 300.png

Tower Relationships




  • Dharlome Al'Rien

Other Tower Relationships

Official Event Attendance

Tower Sworn Interview

January 3, 2010

Why did you choose Dai M'Hael?

When I first looked at joining the site back in the days of yore, the persona of DM jumped out at me. When I was raised to Soldier I guested with DM and two others, but the feel of the group mixed with how well I personally fit into the description made the decision to aspire very easy when it came time.

How was your time as Citizen/Recruit/Soldier?

I don't remember my time as a Junior Member very well the first time around aside from the fact that it was a while ago. The second time, though I remember my time as a recruit as being short (getting raised live sort of caught me unawares). I spent quite a while as a soldier, experiencing the guesting system and contributing to DM.

What things do you do for

In the past I have: Served on the Online Events Committee Served on two Anni Welcome Committees Organized DM for online Events

I'm currently the Guildmaster of the Professors Guild

How did you get to read the Series?

My cousin introduced me to the world when I was 12 years old. I was still a tad too young to get into the books properly, but a year or two later I dove in.

Who is your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

Egwene and Arafel

Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)

I was an attendee at 7th Anni in 2008. It was a great experience, I got to meet so many tower folk. Personally, though, I've grown to like the smaller gatherings more, I've been fortunate in that I have quite a few amazing site members within a short drive (Including the Amyrlin, my Aes Sedai and the Directors of Membership and Administration).

What kind of music do you like?

I'm not too specific in my likes and dislikes. I will like one song by an artist/group and loathe every other song they have ever produced.

What are your favorite movies?


What job do you have?

Student and Teacher's Assistant. I'm studying to become a high school physics teacher.

Do you have a pet?

We have a black lab mix named Lanfear (not my idea) and a calico named Lydia.

What languages do you speak?

English, though I have had two semesters of russian and two semesters of italian.

What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

I always wanted to be a vet. Though once I realized that I'd have to work with sick animals, I changed and decided to be a teacher.

Thom or Juilin?


Sword or Spear?


Day or night?


Candy or cookies?


A short bio about yourself.

I was born and raised outside of Cleveland, Ohio. I joined the Tower in the summer after my sophomore year of high school after a few years of roleplaying with some Tower members (Ne'Mireth, Toral, Neisa, Meilen to name a few). I graduated high school in 2007 and started attending university down in North Carolina that fall. Around that time I also met Tinnlin and we started dating. I'm now working on finishing my degree and living happily with Tinn and our two pets.