Isarma Maracanda

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search

Whiteheader1.png Isarma is an Aes Sedai of the White Ajah.

IsarmaSquare.jpg
Isarma Maracanda
Real Name Anne
Location Switzerland
Birthday September 10
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation White Ajah
Rank Aes Sedai
Title
Join Date October 2007
Bonded to
Link to Forum Profile

<< Back to White Aes Sedai

Whiteheader1.png Tower History

Whiteheader1.png Tower Involvement

Current

Previous

Awards

Merits

Gold

Membership Merit Gold 300.png Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Pro Bono HR Gold 300.png Administrator Merit Gold 300.png Editing Merit Gold 300.png Keepers Award Merit 300.png


Silver

Staff Merit Silver 300.png


Avendesora

Gold 100.pngDarker Green.png

Whiteheader1.png Tower Relationships

Bonding

Mentoring

Mentor
Mentees

Other Tower Relationships

Whiteheader1.png Official Event Attendance

Whiteheader1.png Senior Member Interview

September 28th 2010

Why did you choose White?

Because I finally came to realize it was the logical choice for me ;)

Are you like the Whites in the Books?

In a way, yes, but not as icy as Book Whites !

Are you like a rock and have a serene face all the time?

Not all the time, as I'm often laughing or smiling. But I'm usually calm, I don't panic easily, I don't explode when I'm angry, so yes, being like a rock and keeping a serene face is a large part of my personality !

How was your time as Citizen/Novice/Accepted?

I was a citizen and a novice for the minimum amount of time. Citizen, because I wanted so much to join a Tower and become a "true" member of the community. Novice, because my roomie was in a hurry to get raised to accepted and we had said we would do it together like for novice. And I wanted to get to know the various ajah from the inside. And also, I wanted to be back to the Tavern (lol)
I remained accepted much longer, though. Needed time to find my home, and when I aspired, I needed time to grow roots within my ajah. Plus I was rather LoAish at that time. So I was Accepted for nine months or such.

How long have you been a member of TV.net?

I joined on October 1st, 2007, shortly after Robert Jordan's death. It was his blog on Dragonmount which led me here.

What things do you do for TV.net?

I'm the White Ajah Historian, a Researcher for the Library, and a brand new member of the Department of Administration. In the recent past I was a Moderator for the Tavern and a sitter for the White Ajah. And I've served as the Soul of the White Ajah back when I was aspirant.

How did you get to read the Series?

I stumbled upon the Eye of the World in a library, bought it, and fell in love...

To whom are you bonded, if you're bonded?

I am not bonded. Not yet, at least !

Who is your mentee, if you have one?

My mentees are Tai' and Luciana. Lucky me !!

Who is your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

Rand, because of the burden he has to assume. Lan for his sense of honor. Mat because he has become such a great guy ! Verin for her sacrifice.

Shienar and Malkier, again because of their code of honor.

Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)

After all these years of shyness, I've finally come to Summer Europarty 2010 !! I met my White sisters, my former roomie, my mentee and all my friends, it was truly fantastic, and now I can't wait for Euro Anni next year :D


Do you have a pet?

Five cats and two horses. Should I add the four kids and the husband ? :p

What languages do you speak?

French first. This community helps me to improve my English. And I have learnt some German, Breton and Ancient Greek.

What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

Veterinarian or archaeologist.

Randland or our world?

Randland, definitely !

Alviarin or Seaine?

Rather Seaine. Or any White except the Black Ajah Whites !

Books or movies?

Books.

Candles or lamps?

Candles.

A short bio about yourself.

39 years old, married, 4 kids ranging from 16 to 2, 4 cats, 2 horses and a part-time job. That's a good summary of my activities :D