Toumas al'Ahari

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search
Toumas al'Ahari
Real Name Harri
Location Finland
Birthday September 8
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation Val'Cueran
Rank Gaidin
Title -
Join Date November 25, 2004
Bonded to Aidana Astyanax
Link to Forum Profile

Tower History

Tower Involvement






Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png


Tower Relationships




Other Tower Relationships

Official Event Attendance

Tower Sworn Interview

December 18, 2008

  • Why did you choose Val'Cueran?

I chose Val'Cueran because I felt that its values and beliefs represent the same as I believe in and who I am as a person.

  • How was your time as Citizen/Recruit/Soldier?

I stayed as a citizen for about 6 months and enjoyed the whole time as being one. Recruit time was fun as I got to participate in the classes and also got to know my fellow recruits and have fun time with them doing pranks and such things :p. During my soldier time the system was still the old choose just one company way. But as I already knew that I'd want to join VC, I had just great time getting to know everyone there and helping where I could.

  • What things do you do for

Currently I don't have anything specific to do for but I've served one period as a warder council member for VC and I've also done some projects for my raising.

  • How did you get to read the Series?

I loaned the first book from a friend of mine. At first I read just about 20 pages and got stuck and stopped the reading for 6 months. I picked up the book again when I attended a music camp for my instrument kantele and read the first book during it and been hooked since then. Incidentally I met my wife during that camp so the first book belongs to my good memories from that time :D

  • Who's your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

Perrin and my favourite nation is Shienar.

  • Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)


  • What kind of music do you like?

Metal, folk and well almost anything besides rap and "britney spears"-pop :p

  • What are your favorite movies?

Das Boot, Der Untergagn, Corpse Bride, Pan's Labyrinth, LOTR, Saving Private Ryan, Matrix...

  • What's the craziest/stupidest thing you've ever done?

Too many to choose one :P

  • What job do you have?

None yet as I'm a university student

  • Do you have a pet?

Two hamsters and an aquarium.

  • What languages do you speak?

Finnish, english, swedish and german

  • What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

I wanted to be either a musician or a professional hockey player.

  • Egeanin or Suroth?


  • Shadar Logoth or Manetheren?


  • Winter or summer?


  • Board games or computer games?

computer games

  • A short bio about yourself.

I'm 28 years old and happily married since last summer 2006. I have one younger sister who also is a student at the moment. I'm studying energy technology and I plan to graduate during this semester. My hobbies include kantele, floorball, football, golf, music and reading.


VC-LunaJusticara100.png The Val'Cueran Luna Justicara Medal is awarded to Toumas Al'Ahari on 12 June 2009