Darim Pelegro

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search
Darim Pelegro
Real Name
Location USA
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation Mahdi'in d'ma Dieb
Rank Gaidin
Join Date October 2, 2002
Bonded to
Link to Forum Profile

Tower History


  • Joined TarValon.Net: October 2, 2002
  • Joined Tower: October 2, 2002
  • Raised Soldier: February 14, 2003
  • Demoted: April 1, 2003

Tower Involvement






Membership Merit Platinum 300.png


Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Climbing The Ladder Merit 300.png Staff Merit Gold 300.png Pro Bono Graphical Gold 300.png


Members Choice Award 300.png Members Choice Award 300.png Logo Design Merit 300.png Mentoring Merit Silver 300.png

Privileges Earned

  • Extra Bond


Light Green.png

Tower Relationships





Other Tower Relationships

Official Event Attendance

Tower Sworn Interview

18th December 2008

When were you raised to Gaidin of the Mahdi'in d'ma Dieb?

I was made Gaidin on April 12th, 2004 - I was SDS at the time. I became MDD sometime in January of 2005.

Why did you choose Mahdi'in d'ma Dieb?

SDS wasn't really working out for me, so I decided that the ideals of independence of spirit and mind where something that appealed to me in the initial descriptions of what we were going to make the company. I and others have actually spent a lot of time and energy into developing the company into something we wanted it to be and that others might find worthwhile in their selection.

How was your time as Citizen/Recruit/Soldier?

It was interesting. I spent a lot of time helping with various projects, such as signatures and I was Curator of the Museum of Art for a time that continued into my Gaidinhood. I got into a lot of trouble - like real trouble. :P

What things do you do for TV.net?

I was Curator of Art for a long time; I also made a lot of signatures. I was Assistant to the Director of Membership Services and then General Services Manager. I was the first male Director, as Director of Community Development which had been transformed from the Department of Membership Services. I was then Captain of Recruits for a little while; I've served in the Hall and in a number of other capacities.

How did you get to read the Series?

My mother bought me Eye of the World on the advice of one of her co-workers. I had initially laid it aside for a while, but sometimes on a bored evening you need something to do. So, I picked it up again and had the whole series read within the space of a couple months.

Who is your mentee, if you have one?

My active mentees - that are recruits - are Haderach Hilm and Teiran Ketai. I have mentored in the past Mathei Kardone, Toumas al'Ahari, An'thanoe, Aves Keynes, and Coer Mehran - but they have since been raised to Soldier or Gaidin and I don't count them amongst my active mentees.

Who is your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

Moiraine and Cairhien.

Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)

I have attended a function! I do enjoy them because it kinda sucks not being able to hangout with your friends when ever you want - because they are across the country or world - and I enjoy being able to do that when I can.

What kind of music do you like?

All kinds! Musicals, pop, rock, etc. Not country, mostly.

What are your favorite movies?

Star Wars!

What is the craziest/stupidest thing you've ever done?

I don't know. :P

What job do you have?

I am currently a technical support dude at my school.

Do you have a pet?

I have a cat back in Ohio - his name is Nickle and he is a bastard. Here in Denver, we have two cats: Maverick and Oyster.

What languages do you speak?

English and a bit of Spanish.

What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

Psychologist for a long time.

Seanchan or Shara?

I hate them both.

Asmodean or Sammael?

Asmodean seemed pleasant enough.

Party or lounging at home?


Tea or coffee?

I don't like either.

A short bio about yourself.

I am a Graphic Designer from Ohio!