Sa'areah Britthorn

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search
Sa'areah Britthorn
Real Name Sairah
Location Sheffield, United Kingdom
Birthday April 29
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation Yellow Ajah
Rank Aes Sedai
Join Date October 28, 2006
Bonded to Adoen Calloden
Link to Forum Profile

Tower History

Tower Involvement



Department of Membership
Department of Research and Records
  • Library Editor
  • Research Committee Member: June 16, 2007 - April 27, 2009
  • Article Editor: April 27, 2009 - March 30, 2010
  • Junior Archivist: June 1, 2009 - October 2009
Yellow Ajah Unofficial Positions
  • THE Tea Brewer:
    • July 2, 2012 - October 7, 2012
    • November 11, 2009 - March 30, 2010
  • Sunshine: March 16, 2008 - July 2009




Membership Merit Gold 300.png Membership Merit Gold 300.png Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Amyrlins Award Merit 300.png Keepers Award Merit 300.png Group Pride Merit 300.png Climbing The Ladder Merit 300.png Executive Merit Gold 300.png Executive Merit Gold 300.png


Members Choice Award 300.png Members Choice Award 300.png Members Choice Award 300.png Staff Merit Silver 300.png SponsorSilver300.png

Privileges Earned

  • Extra Bond

Tower Relationships





Other Tower Relationships

Official Event Attendance

Tower Sworn Interview

February 5, 2009

Why did you choose Yellow?

I chose Yellow because I felt that I was truly allowed to be myself. I connected with the people in the Ajah, and found that I shared a lot of their opinions and natures, and loved the fact that it was a small, close-knit place.

Are you like the Yellows in the Books?

Yes, I think I am. I look at Nynaeve in particular, and feel that we're pretty similar. I'm quite stubborn sometimes, and want things to go right, but I tend not to give up until I know I have to.

Do you care for people and love to heal things?

Yes I do. To both. Healing, in so many different ways is a passion for me. Even if it's just making people smile I know that it's a start.

How was your time as Citizen/Novice/Accepted?

I felt good at each stage of my journey. I wanted to savour the experiences I gained at each level, and make sure I was completely ready to move on.

How long have you been a member of

Umm... about 2 and a half years I think..

What things do you do for

I write articles for the library, and send a welcome to the new Novices from the Yellow Ajah.

How did you get to read the series?

A friend of mine I met on a different site told me about the books. He shared with me this site, and I really felt as though the Series helped me here.

Who is your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

I have to say that would be Nynaeve. I admire her spirit.

Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)

I've been to smaller functions, but was also at the Winter Europarty 2008. I've had so much fun while I was there, because it's difficult for me to be at social gatherings, and I've always felt so welcome. It's not for everyone, but I think that meeting people off the site can be just as important.

What kind of music do you like?

All types. Mostly symphonic rock, but also classical, opera, show tunes, metal... it really does vary. I don't particularly like rap though.

What are your favorite movies?

Star Wars, The Green Mile, Edward Scissorhands, any Disney film....

What is the craziest/stupidest thing you've ever done?

I do a lot of those.. too many to pick one.

What job do you have?

I'm an editor.

Do you have a pet?

One cat, called Dane

What languages do you speak?

English, mostly. Some Italian, Arabic and Latin. A tiny bit of Japanese, Spanish and German..but nothing to really make a good conversation out of.

What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

I wanted to write... so I am.

Min or Aviendha?

Umm.... pass.

Sword or Spear?


Candy or Cookies?


Clothing or Make up?

Can't I say both?

A short bio about yourself.

I'm 25, and mother to a 4 year old boy who's well on the way to having his own Destruction Derby by the time he's 6. I'm an editor.. just with a law degree. Go figure :P Mostly, I like to think rather than write, so talking about myself is hard unless I'm asked... ... and I'm a Yellow because it fits me. My personality and my beliefs all tell me that my friends make it truly my home.