Xylianna Paladina

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search

Greenheader1.png Xylianna is an Aes Sedai of the Green Ajah.

Avatar Xylianna.jpg
Xylianna Paladina
Real Name Becky
Location USA
Birthday February 28
TarValon.Net Information
Affiliation Green Ajah
Rank Aes Sedai
Join Date February 5, 2009
Bonded to
Link to Forum Profile

Greenheader2.png Tower History

Greenheader2.png Tower Involvement




Other Recognition



Membership Merit Gold 300.png Membership Merit Gold 300.png Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Staff Merit Gold 300.png


Local Events Merit Silver 300.png Participation Committee Merit Silver 300.png Members Choice Award 300.png Members Choice Award 300.png


Light Green.pngMedium Green.png

Greenheader2.png Tower Relationships




Green Lils

Other Tower Relationships


Greenheader2.png Official Event Attendance

Greenheader2.png Tower Sworn Interview

Updated February 9, 2016

  • How was your time as Citizen/Novice/Accepted?

Citizen was slow! I hadn't really found ways to get involved or get to know too many folks yet. As a Novice, things got better for me. I was able to meet some people locally, and I joined the OE Team shortly before getting raised to Accepted. My time as Accepted was my favorite time as a JM! I absolutely loved the excitement of guesting - watching as my fellow Accepted chose their homes and working on finding mine!

  • When were you raised to Aes Sedai of the Green Ajah?

July 4th, 2010 at a Mitten party!

  • Why did you choose Green?

Well, I hate to use the stock answer, but I chose Green because I am Green. I fight for my family, my friends, and what I believe in. I am passionate about what is important to me in life. When guesting with the Greens I found a great group of women and men with whom I can pretty much talk about anything & everything, while still feeling comfortable.

  • Do you like to party, love men and are you a sucker for fashion and make up?

I never used to like to party, but I have to admit I am enjoying it more when it is Tower parties! I do love men, and women. I am definitely not a sucker for fashion or make up - I wear what I like and what is comfortable, not what the current trend is.

  • To whom are you bonded, if you're bonded?

Not bonded.

  • What things do you do for TV.net?

Currently I'm the Green Heart.

  • How did you get to read the Series?

My aunt passed a book to me that was a promo item she had gotten at a book store. It was the first part of TEOTW. It got me hooked!

  • Who is your mentee, if you have one?

Arywenn & Kilivia

  • Who is your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

I really don't have just one favorite character. It varies so much. I have developed a very high appreciation for Silviana. Favorite nation, kinda the same thing as character, I don't have one favorite. But I do enjoy the Borderlands region.

  • Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)

Yes! I've attended the last three Anni parties. I have also made it to several local events in Wisconsin, Illinois & Michigan. I LOVE real life functions!! They are such a blast, and really helpful for someone like me who has trouble getting to know folks strictly thru a message board. I highly recommend attending what you are able!

  • What kind of music do you like?

I like a pretty big variety.

  • What are your favorite movies?

Oh gosh... I have a lot of favorites. This is NOT a complete list. All the Star Trek movies, all the Star Wars movies, all the X-Men movies, the Iron Man movies, uh... a ton of other movies I'm not thinking of right now.  :P I love movies. Especially comedies, scifi/fantasy, and comic book/videogame adaptations.

  • What job do you have?

A super busy one!

  • Do you have a pet?

I have a cat named Wolf. She runs my house.

  • What languages do you speak?

I'm only fluent in English (and that is questionable some days). I know some Spanish and German, and a few words in Japanese and Vietenamese.

  • What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

Teacher, mother, singer, writer.

  • Elayne or Cadsuane?


  • Aiel or Atha'an Miere?


  • Winter or summer?


  • Day or night?


  • A short bio about yourself.

I'm 33 years old, living in Cheesehead Central (a.k.a. Wisconsin) with my 6 yr old son, my mother, and my cat. I work full time, and wish there were more hours in the day to do all the things I want to do! When I'm not at work or caring for my kiddo, I am either reading, watching movies (yay Netflix), playing WoW, out being social, or exercising (maybe even... sleeping! lol).